How do you re-register on Telegram?
First Steps to Re-register on Telegram
[caption id="attachment_4305" align="aligncenter" width="552"]
How do you re-register on Telegram?[/caption]
Re-registering for Telegram is a convenient and effective manner of ensuring that you have a working account in no time. So whether you've already previously deleted your account or starting fresh from the beginning, you will all have to begin by downloading the Telegram app from your smartphone's app store. When you open the app for the first time, you will be asked to enter your phone number after the installation.
Verification Process
Telegram will now ask for your phone number and you will receive a verification code by SMS. For verifying that the number you have entered is yours. If SMS delivering is constantly failed, Telegram proposes to send the code through the voice call periodically. Type in the code that you received in the app so that you can proceed to the next part. Make sure to correctly enter the phone number in the international format to not have any problems with the verification process.
How to Create a New Telegram Account
As you register -and have your number confirmed- you will be able to start your new BackUp profile. Including a user name and an avatar, if need be. For instance, you can import phone contacts to quickly reach out to friends and coworkers who are also using the app.
Characteristics Post Re-registration
Upon creating your new account, you can instantly use some features Telegram offers us to use:
Syncing to the cloud: Your chats and files can be synced automatically between your devices, so you can easily access them from 3 devices like your smartphone, PC or tablet.
End-to-End Encryption: You can also start secret chats that are encrypted from end to end, so only you and the recipient can read the messages.
Data & Privacy Requirements
If you re-register, you will not magically get back all the data from your old account (unless you did an external backup). Since Telegram takes user privacy very seriously, all records linked to an old account is deleted forever when we delete account.
Potential Waiting Period
Sometimes, after you deleted an old Telegram account not so long ago, you need to wait for a short while before you can register again with the same phone number. This is a built-in security mechanism for their users and can range between a few hours to a few days.
More about Re-registration
Read more on how to get the most out of your new account in the more detailed resource telegram重新註冊 — as the title suggests, it teaches you how to re-register in the most effectively possible manner. This is a must have resource to help you get started on your new Telegram account and manage the transition.